4 Indiana nominations sent to Senate

Back to TopCommentsE-mailPrintBookmark and Share

President Barack Obama forwarded a list of 40 nominations Wednesday to the U.S. Senate for consideration including the judicial nominations of Jon E. DeGuilio, U.S. Magistrate Judge Jane E. Magnus-Stinson, and Marion Superior Judge Tanya Walton Pratt; as well as the re-nomination of law professor Dawn Elizabeth Johnsen to be assistant attorney general leading the Office of Legal Counsel within the Department of Justice.


Post a comment to this story

We reserve the right to remove any post that we feel is obscene, profane, vulgar, racist, sexually explicit, abusive, or hateful.
You are legally responsible for what you post and your anonymity is not guaranteed.
Posts that insult, defame, threaten, harass or abuse other readers or people mentioned in Indiana Lawyer editorial content are also subject to removal. Please respect the privacy of individuals and refrain from posting personal information.
No solicitations, spamming or advertisements are allowed. Readers may post links to other informational websites that are relevant to the topic at hand, but please do not link to objectionable material.
We may remove messages that are unrelated to the topic, encourage illegal activity, use all capital letters or are unreadable.

Messages that are flagged by readers as objectionable will be reviewed and may or may not be removed. Please do not flag a post simply because you disagree with it.

Sponsored by
Subscribe to Indiana Lawyer