ILNews

State of Judiciary to air on PBS

Back to TopE-mailPrint

For those who weren't able to catch Chief Justice Randall T. Shepard's State of the Judiciary in person or want to see it again, Indiana Public Broadcasting Stations around the state will air the speech next week.

Eight PBS stations will air a half-hour special featuring the chief justice's speech he gave to the Indiana General Assembly Wednesday. The address, "Dealing with the recession: A court system that won't roll over," discussed how today's economic pressures affect the judicial branch.

People can watch the special:

- Jan. 24, 3 p.m. EST on WNIT-TV Elkhart/South Bend

- Jan. 25, 7 p.m. EST/6 p.m. CST on WNIN-TV Evansville; WVUT-TV Vincennes; WTIU-TV Bloomington; WIPB-TV Muncie; and WFWA-TV Fort Wayne.

- Jan. 28, 8:30 p.m. EST on WFYI-TV Indianapolis

- Jan. 31, 8:30 a.m. CST on WYIN-TV Merrillville

The speech also is available online at http://courts.in.gov.

ADVERTISEMENT

Sponsored by

facebook - twitter on Facebook & Twitter

Indiana State Bar Association

Indianapolis Bar Association

Evansville Bar Association

Allen County Bar Association

Indiana Lawyer on Facebook

facebook
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe to Indiana Lawyer
ADVERTISEMENT