Justice interviews set for Wednesday

Back to TopCommentsE-mailPrint

The Indiana Judicial Nominating Commission will interview the 10 semifinalists for the Supreme Court Wednesday.

The court released the interview schedule Tuesday morning:
•    8:30 a.m. – 9 a.m. – Hon. Marianne L. Vorhees
•    9 a.m. – 9:30 a.m. – Hon. Cale J. Bradford
•    9:30 a.m. – 10 a.m. – Ms. Erin Reilly Lewis
•    10:15 a.m. – 10:45 a.m. – Mr. Geoffrey G. Slaughter
•    10:45 a.m. – 11:15 a.m. – Hon. Frances M. Gull
•    11:15 a.m. – 11:45 a.m. – Ms. Andrielle M. Metzel
(Lunch and executive session for Judicial Qualifications business)
•    1:30 p.m. – 2 p.m. – Hon. Mary G. Willis
•    2 p.m. – 2:30 p.m. – Mr. John P. Young
•    2:45 p.m. – 3:15 p.m. – Hon. Steven R. Nation
•    3:15 p.m. – 3:45 p.m. – Hon. Loretta H. Rush

The commission will begin deliberations in executive session at 4 p.m., after which it will vote to select the three nominees to send to Gov. Mitch Daniels for appointment.

The 10 semifinalists are vying to replace Justice Frank Sullivan Jr., who left the bench July 31 to teach at Indiana University Robert H. McKinney School of Law.



Post a comment to this story

We reserve the right to remove any post that we feel is obscene, profane, vulgar, racist, sexually explicit, abusive, or hateful.
You are legally responsible for what you post and your anonymity is not guaranteed.
Posts that insult, defame, threaten, harass or abuse other readers or people mentioned in Indiana Lawyer editorial content are also subject to removal. Please respect the privacy of individuals and refrain from posting personal information.
No solicitations, spamming or advertisements are allowed. Readers may post links to other informational websites that are relevant to the topic at hand, but please do not link to objectionable material.
We may remove messages that are unrelated to the topic, encourage illegal activity, use all capital letters or are unreadable.

Messages that are flagged by readers as objectionable will be reviewed and may or may not be removed. Please do not flag a post simply because you disagree with it.

Sponsored by

facebook - twitter on Facebook & Twitter

Indiana State Bar Association

Indianapolis Bar Association

Evansville Bar Association

Allen County Bar Association

Indiana Lawyer on Facebook

Subscribe to Indiana Lawyer