Krauss appointed to Disciplinary Commission

Back to TopCommentsE-mailPrintBookmark and Share

A professor at Indiana University Robert H. McKinney School of Law has been appointed to the Indiana Supreme Court Disciplinary Commission.

John Krauss, who earned his JD from the law school in 1976, recently retired as a full-time faculty member and director of the IU Public Policy Institute. He continues to teach intensive courses in mediation at the law school and the School of Public and Environmental Affairs, and maintains a practice as a mediator and arbitrator.

The commission investigates and prosecutes claims of misconduct against Indiana lawyers. Other commission members are Catherine A. Nestrick, chair; William A. Walker, vice chair; Nancy L. Cross, Secretary; Andrielle M. Metzel, treasurer; and members Maureen Grinsfelder, Trent A. McCain, Leanna K. Weissmann and Kirk White.


Post a comment to this story

We reserve the right to remove any post that we feel is obscene, profane, vulgar, racist, sexually explicit, abusive, or hateful.
You are legally responsible for what you post and your anonymity is not guaranteed.
Posts that insult, defame, threaten, harass or abuse other readers or people mentioned in Indiana Lawyer editorial content are also subject to removal. Please respect the privacy of individuals and refrain from posting personal information.
No solicitations, spamming or advertisements are allowed. Readers may post links to other informational websites that are relevant to the topic at hand, but please do not link to objectionable material.
We may remove messages that are unrelated to the topic, encourage illegal activity, use all capital letters or are unreadable.

Messages that are flagged by readers as objectionable will be reviewed and may or may not be removed. Please do not flag a post simply because you disagree with it.

Sponsored by
Subscribe to Indiana Lawyer