Chief justice appoints 2 to rules committee

Back to TopCommentsE-mailPrintBookmark and Share

Indiana Chief Justice Brent E. Dickson has appointed Lake Superior Judge Calvin D. Hawkins and Muncie attorney Perry Gregory Cross to the Indiana Supreme Court Committee on Rules of Practice and Procedure.

Their appointments were effective July 1,  and their terms will expire June 30, 2017.

Hawkins and Cross were appointed to replace Lake Superior Judge Jeffery J. Dywan and Anderson attorney Theodore F. Smith, whose terms expired at the end of June.



Post a comment to this story

We reserve the right to remove any post that we feel is obscene, profane, vulgar, racist, sexually explicit, abusive, or hateful.
You are legally responsible for what you post and your anonymity is not guaranteed.
Posts that insult, defame, threaten, harass or abuse other readers or people mentioned in Indiana Lawyer editorial content are also subject to removal. Please respect the privacy of individuals and refrain from posting personal information.
No solicitations, spamming or advertisements are allowed. Readers may post links to other informational websites that are relevant to the topic at hand, but please do not link to objectionable material.
We may remove messages that are unrelated to the topic, encourage illegal activity, use all capital letters or are unreadable.

Messages that are flagged by readers as objectionable will be reviewed and may or may not be removed. Please do not flag a post simply because you disagree with it.

Sponsored by
Subscribe to Indiana Lawyer