Governor picks lawyers for boards, commissions

Back to TopCommentsE-mailPrintBookmark and Share

Several attorneys were among those Gov. Mitch Daniels appointed to various boards and commissions Monday.

The governor reappointed John H. Brooke, Muncie, a partner at Brooke Mawhorr, and Sharon L. Groeger, legal counsel for Indiana University in Bloomington, to the Indiana Political Subdivision Risk Management Commission. Their terms expire April 30, 2011, and April 30, 2012, respectively.

Suzanne M. O’Malley, Fishers, assistant director of the Indiana Prosecuting Attorneys Council, and Sonya Scott-Dix, Merrillville, an attorney at Dix Law, have been appointed to the Domestic Violence Prevention and Treatment Council. Their terms end June 30, 2012.

Retired government teacher Fred B. McCashland, Indianapolis, has been named to the Indiana Judicial Nominating Commission. His term expires Dec. 31, 2012.


Post a comment to this story

We reserve the right to remove any post that we feel is obscene, profane, vulgar, racist, sexually explicit, abusive, or hateful.
You are legally responsible for what you post and your anonymity is not guaranteed.
Posts that insult, defame, threaten, harass or abuse other readers or people mentioned in Indiana Lawyer editorial content are also subject to removal. Please respect the privacy of individuals and refrain from posting personal information.
No solicitations, spamming or advertisements are allowed. Readers may post links to other informational websites that are relevant to the topic at hand, but please do not link to objectionable material.
We may remove messages that are unrelated to the topic, encourage illegal activity, use all capital letters or are unreadable.

Messages that are flagged by readers as objectionable will be reviewed and may or may not be removed. Please do not flag a post simply because you disagree with it.

Sponsored by
Subscribe to Indiana Lawyer