Marion Superior judge new pro bono committee chair

Back to TopE-mailPrintBookmark and Share

The District 8 Pro Bono Committee has a new chair – Marion Superior Judge David A Shaheed.

Judge Shaheed was appointed by Indiana Supreme Court Chief Justice Randall T. Shepard to a three-year term that began July 1 and will run through June 30, 2013. The judge presides over Civil Court 1 in Marion County.

The previous chair was Hamilton Superior 3 Judge William J. Hughes. The District 8 Pro Bono Committee, generally known as the Heartland Pro Bono Council Inc., serves Marion County and the surrounding counties.


Sponsored by
Subscribe to Indiana Lawyer