On the Move - 3/25/15

March 25, 2015

On The Move highlights employment news, awards and honors attorneys receive, and board appointments or elected positions. Digital images should be 200 dpi and saved as eps, tiff or jpg. Color images are preferred. Information must be submitted at least 10 days before the Wednesday issue in which it is to appear. Submit your announcement at http://www.theindianalawyer.com/submit-on-the-move or email to managing editor Jennifer Nelson at jnelson@ibj.com. New Associations

hidde-kandi-otm.jpg Hidde

*Kandi Hidde has joined Frost Brown Todd LLC’s business litigation practice group in Indianapolis.
mills-thomas-otm.jpg Mills
*Thomas Mills has joined Van Olson of Van Olson Law Firm LLC to form the Olson Mills Law Firm LLC. The firm will continue to focus on employee stock ownership plans.
boehm-ted-otm.jpg Boehm
*Ted Boehm has joined Hoover Hull Turner LLP as a partner. He previously practiced with Van Winkle Baten Dispute Resolution and spent 14 years on the Indiana Supreme Court.

Katherine L. Shelby has joined Cantrell Strenski & Mehringer LLP as senior counsel. Stephanie Wicke has been named executive director of NWI Volunteer Lawyers Inc., the pro bono district that serves Jasper, Lake, Newton and Porter counties. Promotions

schneeman-pamela-otm.jpg Schneeman
dinges-amanda-otm.jpg Dinges
*Amanda J. Dinges was recently promoted to chief litigation counsel and *Pamela G. Schneeman was recently promoted to deputy chief litigation counsel in the Office of Corporation Counsel for the city of Indianapolis.

Appointments & Elections

johnson-ronan-otm.jpg Johnson
Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP attorney *B. Ronan Johnson has been selected as a steering committee member for the United Way of Central Indiana’s Emerging Leader Program.
bays-beinart-jennifer-otm.jpg Beinart
dobbs-erica-otm.jpg Dobbs
bruggenschmidt-lindsey-otm.jpg Bruggenschmidt
*Lindsey Bruggenschmidt of Buchanan and Bruggenschmidt has been elected president of the Boone County Bar Association. *Erica Dobbs of the Boone County Prosecutor’s Office has been elected vice president, and *Jennifer Bays Beinart of Bays Family Law has been elected secretary/treasurer of the bar association.
miller-brett-otm.jpg Miller
Bingham Greenebaum Doll LLP partner *Brett J. Miller has been named co-chair of the firm’s federal tax team. Miller’s tax controversy practice focuses on both federal and state tax law.
flores-enrique-otm.jpg Flores
Wagner Reese LLP associate *Enrique Flores Jr. has recently been named to the Indianapolis Bar Association’s Litigation Section executive committee as an at-large member. He focuses his practice on helping victims of personal injury and workers’ compensation.

Awards & Honors Tim Kennedy, an attorney with Hall Render Killian Heath & Lyman, has received the Sagamore of the Wabash from Gov. Mike Pence in recognition of his work on behalf of Indiana hospitals to craft the Healthy Indiana Plan 2.0. Ice Miller LLP partner Lacy Johnson has been selected as one of the Savoy 2015 Most Influential Black Lawyers. His primary areas of practice focus on public affairs services.

massaro-jason-otm.jpg Massaro
*Jason M. Massaro, of the Massaro Legal Group LLC, has been selected to become a fellow in the Litigation Counsel of America, a trial lawyer honorary society.

New location Cannon Law Offices LLC has relocated to Parkwood Crossing, 450 E. 96th St, #500, Indianapolis IN 46240.•


Recent Articles by IL Staff