Leadership in Law 2024

2024 Leadership in Law, Indiana Lawyer Honoring the members of the legal profession

The Indiana Lawyer is proud to present its 2024 Leadership in Law honorees.

These 36 men and women represent the strength and the future of Indiana's legal profession.

Maurer School of Law, Indiana University Bloomington




Hotel Carmichael hosts Leadership in Law photo shoot

Indiana Lawyer's Leadership in Law photos this year were taken at Carmel's Hotel Carmichael, 1 Carmichael Square. Hotel Carmichael, an Autograph Collection boutique hotel, opened in August 2020 at City Center in Carmel.

It's inspired in part by the work of 18th-century architect Robert Adam.

It offers 114 guest rooms, eight suites and four event spaces/meeting rooms.

The hotel is also home to Feinstein's at Hotel Carmichael, an intimate speak easy-themed dinner theater from Grammy-nominated performer Michael Feinstein.

Indiana Lawyer Lead Designer Audrey Pelsor and photographer Eric Learned used the hotel's sprawling lobbies, intimate library, gorgeous staircase and Feinstein's as backdrops.

They also photographed honorees in Adagio Lounge, a lobby bar that features a Steinway and Son's grand piano and wood-burning fireplace.

The hotel was nominated for Travel + Leisure Co.'s World's Best Awards in 2022 and 2023. 2023 award winners will be announced in August.

Featured on the cover are: Chief Judge Tanya Walton Pratt, Terrance Tharpe, Brett Thomas and Hollie Freimanis.

Indiana Lawyer thanks Hotel Carmichael and its staff for the hospitality.
—Samm Quinn, IBJ Special Publications Editor