Governor picks lawyers for boards, commissions

Several attorneys were among those Gov. Mitch Daniels appointed to various boards and commissions Monday.

The governor reappointed John H. Brooke, Muncie, a partner at Brooke Mawhorr, and Sharon L. Groeger, legal counsel for Indiana
University in Bloomington, to the Indiana Political Subdivision Risk Management Commission. Their terms expire April 30, 2011,
and April 30, 2012, respectively.

Suzanne M. O’Malley, Fishers, assistant director of the Indiana Prosecuting Attorneys Council, and Sonya Scott-Dix,
Merrillville, an attorney at Dix Law, have been appointed to the Domestic Violence Prevention and Treatment Council. Their
terms end June 30, 2012.

Retired government teacher Fred B. McCashland, Indianapolis, has been named to the Indiana Judicial Nominating Commission.
His term expires Dec. 31, 2012.

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets on
{{ count_down }}