Disciplinary Commission elects 3 new officers

The Indiana Supreme Court Disciplinary Commission has elected three new officers, the high court announced today.

Sally Franklin Zweig, Indianapolis, was elected chairperson and will replace Anthony M. Zappia, who will continue as a commission member. Zweig was first appointed to the commission in 2001. She was re-appointed in 2006 to a second term, which will expire in 2011. She is a partner at Katz & Korin in Indianapolis and graduated from Indiana University School of Law – Indianapolis.

Corinne R. Finnerty, who was recently appointed to a second term to the commission this year, has been elected as vice-chairperson. Finnerty graduated from the Indiana University School of Law – Bloomington and practices at McConnell Finnerty Waggoner in North Vernon.

Fred Austerman, one of two non-attorney members, was elected secretary. The Richmond native was first appointed to the commission in 2003 and re-appointed to another five-year term in 2008. Austerman is president and CEO of Optical Disc Solutions Inc. in Richmond. He is a graduate of Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis.

The commission is comprised of nine members appointed by the Indiana Supreme Court; seven are attorneys and two are non-lawyers.

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets on
{{ count_down }}