3 appointed to Disciplinary Commission

Three new lawyers will begin service with the Indiana Supreme Court Disciplinary Commission next month.

Peter J. Rusthoven, Edward A. Sullivan III and Daniel B. Vinovich will begin five-year terms on the lawyer discipline panel July 1, the high court announced in a Monday order. Their terms will expire June 30, 2026, or when their successors are appointed.

The three new commission members succeed Nancy L. Cross, Trent A. McCain and Andi M. Metzel, whose terms on the commission expire June 30.

Rusthoven is a partner at Barnes & Thornburg LLP in Indianapolis, Sullivan is vice president, general counsel and secretary at NIBCO INC. in Elkhart and Vinovich is a lawyer with the Hilbrich Law Firm in Highland.

The commission is currently chaired by John L. Krauss and is led Senior Judge Robert B. Mrzlack, who is serving as interim executive director until a successor is named for now-retired director G. Michael Witte. https://www.theindianalawyer.com/articles/calling-it-a-career Other commission members include:

  • Lake County Prosecutor Bernard A. Carter
  • Brian K. Carroll, Evansville, Johnson, Carroll, Norton & Kent
  • Molly Kitchell, Zionsville, non-lawyer member
  • Indiana Court of Appeals Judge Leanna K. Weissmann
  • Kirk White, Bloomington, non-lawyer member

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets on
{{ count_down }}