Fort Wayne attorney elected to Judicial Nominating Commission

John O. Feighner, of Fort Wayne, has been elected to serve as the Indiana Judicial Nominating Commission district three representative. He will replace John Ulmer, whose term expires at the end of the year.

District three comprises Allen, Benton, DeKalb, Elkhart, Fulton, Jasper, Kosciusko, LaGrange, Lake, LaPorte, Marshall, Newton, Noble, Porter, Pulaski, St. Joseph, Starke, Steuben, Warren and Whitley counties. Attorneys from that district elected Feighner.

Feighner is a member of Haller & Colvin P.C. and the assistant Allen County attorney, a position he has held since 1977.  

The commission is made up of seven members – three appointed by the governor and three elected by attorneys. The chief justice of the Indiana Supreme Court chairs the commission.  

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets on
{{ count_down }}