On The Move – 12/17/14

Keywords neglect / On The Move
  • Print

On The Move highlights employment news, awards and honors attorneys receive, and board appointments or elected positions. Digital images should be 200 dpi and saved as eps, tiff or jpg. Color images are preferred. Information must be submitted at least 10 days before the Wednesday issue in which it is to appear. Submit your announcement at http://www.theindianalawyer.com/submit-on-the-move or email to managing editor Jennifer Nelson at [email protected]. New Associations

neumann-matthew-otm.jpg Neumann

Justin A. Allen and *Matthew D. Neumann have joined Plews Shadley Racher & Braun LLP as associates.

steinhofer-rachel-otm.jpg Steinhofer
ramsey-william-otm.jpg Ramsey
ice-benjamin-otm.jpg Ice

*Benjamin D. Ice, *William A. Ramsey and *Rachel K. Steinhofer have joined Barrett & McNagny LLP. All three will concentrate their practices in the areas of medical malpractice defense and business litigation.

Kyli Willis has joined the Indianapolis office of Cordell & Cordell. Abigail Rom has joined Frost Brown Todd LLC’s business litigation practice group.

gumbiner-krysta-otm.jpg Gumbiner
escoffery-erin-otm.jpg Escoffery
dugdale-jessica-otm.jpg Dugdale
law-adam-otm.jpg Law
lavender-derek-otm.jpg Lavender

*Jessica M. Dugdale, *Erin T. Escoffery, *Krysta K. Gumbiner, *Derek B. Lavender and *Adam M. Law have joined the Indianapolis office of Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP as associates.

trueblood-alexander-otm.jpg Trueblood

*Alexander C. Trueblood has joined Cohen & Malad LLP as an associate.

trump-aaron-otm.jpg Trump
malcolm-matt-otm.jpg Malcolm

*Matthew D. Malcolm and *Aaron Courey Trump have joined Kahn Dees Donovan & Kahn LLP as associates. Malcolm serves on the firm’s business law, economic development law, real estate law, and creditors’ rights and collections practice teams. Trump primarily focuses his practice on education, and labor and employment law.


Ice Miller LLP partner Steven Humke has been elected to succeed Phillip Bayt as managing partner, effective Jan. 1. Appointments and Elections
Frost Brown Todd LLC attorney Kevin Schiferl has been elected 2015 vice president of the American Board of Trial Advocates’ Indiana Chapter. He has also been appointed a member of the ABOTA’s national board. The Marion County Bar Association has elected its 2015 officers and board members. They are: Roxana Bell, president-elect; Amber Nicole Ying, vice president; Noell Taylor-Allen, treasurer; Detra Mills, corresponding secretary; and Carlton Martin, recording secretary. Directors are Fallon Coleman, Marva Deskins Hamilton and Pamela Grant-Taylor.


geyer-rebecca-otm.jpg Geyer

*Rebecca W. Geyer is the new president of the Indiana Chapter of the National Association of Elder Law Attorneys.

Awards and Honors

beinart-jennifer-bays-otm.jpg Beinart

*Jennifer Bays Beinart, of Bays Family Law, has been selected to participate in the Indiana State Bar Association’s Fourth Leadership Development Academy. Plews Shadley Racher & Braun LLP’s Colin E. Connor also has been selected to participate.

certo-david-otm.jpg Certo

The Crossroads of America Council of the Boy Scouts and the National Eagle Scout Association gave Marion Superior Judge *David Certo the 2014 Outstanding Eagle Scout Award. The annual award recognizes leadership in and service to communities in central Indiana by an Eagle Scout.

New Office

wildeman-crystal-otm.jpg Wildeman
rudolph-ross-otm.jpg Rudolph
lee-christopher-otm.jpg Lee
fryberger-greg-otm.jpg Freyberger
bryant-michele-otm.jpg Bryant
dimmitt-lauren-otm.jpg Dimmitt
smith-mike-otm.jpg Smith

Wooden & McLaughlin LLP has opened an office at 21 S.E. Third St., Suite 900 in Evansville. The office is staffed by partners *Michele S. Bryant, *Greg J. Freyberger, *Christopher D. Lee, *Ross E. Rudolph and *Crystal Spivey Wildeman.  Also joining the office are *Michael G. Smith and *Lauren E. Dimmitt.

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets on
{{ count_down }}