On the Move – 12/31/14

Keywords neglect / On The Move
  • Print

On The Move highlights employment news, awards and honors attorneys receive, and board appointments or elected positions. Digital images should be 200 dpi and saved as eps, tiff or jpg. Color images are preferred. Information must be submitted at least 10 days before the Wednesday issue in which it is to appear. Submit your announcement at http://www.theindianalawyer.com/submit-on-the-move or email to managing editor Jennifer Nelson at [email protected]. New Associations
Christopher Pottratz has joined Warrick & Boyn LLP in Elkhart as an associate. He practices in corporate law.

mueller-adam-otm.jpg Mueller

*Adam Mueller has been named director of litigation at Indiana Legal Services Inc.

sturm-greg-otm.jpg Sturm
list-philip-otm.jpg List

*Philip J. List has joined Krieg DeVault LLP’s health care and litigation practice groups. *Gregory D. Sturm has joined the firm’s intellectual property and technology practice group.

gearhart-william-otm.jpg Gearhart

*William Royal Gearhart II has joined Bowers Harrison LLP as an associate. His practice areas focus on immigration, litigation, and criminal and family law.

Illinois Gov.-elect Bruce Rauner has hired Jason Barclay to join his administration as general counsel. Barclay is currently a partner at Barnes & Thornburg LLP in Indianapolis. Promotions

anderson-lobriesk-michele-otm.jpg Anderson
Wilson_Heather-otm.jpg Wilson

Frost Brown Todd LLC member *Heather L. Wilson has been named member-in-charge of the Indianapolis office, effective Jan. 1, 2015. She succeeds Nelson D. Alexander, who has led the office since 2004. *Michele Lorbieski Anderson will become a partner at Frost Brown Todd, effective Jan. 1, 2015.

matthews-amy-otm.jpg Matthews

*Amy A. Matthews will become a partner at Church Church Hittle & Antrim in Noblesville, effective Jan. 1, 2015.

bradford-todd-otm.jpg Bradford

*Todd Bradford has been promoted to the position of Allison Transmission Inc. managing director, deputy general counsel.

Appointments and Elections

richmond-rick-otm.jpg Richmond

Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP attorney *Richard C. Richmond III has been elected president of Woodstock Club, effective Dec. 1. Richmond has also been reappointed chair of the advisory board of the Horizons Program at St. Richard’s School.

Freeman-Wilson_Karen-otm.jpg Freeman-Wilson

Gary Mayor *Karen Freeman-Wilson has been appointed to chair a policy committee of the U.S. Conference of Mayors to address police-involved shootings.

Barnes & Thornburg LLP partner Terri L. Bruksch, of Indianapolis, has been elected as a new at-large member of the firm’s management committee. Bruksch practices in the areas of products liability and mass-tort litigation. David Cook has been named director of the Alcohol and Tobacco Commission. He will assume the role Jan. 5, 2015, at the expiration of his current term as Marion Superior judge. Bose McKinney & Evans LLP partner Chad Walker will join the Indianapolis Symphonic Choir board of directors in 2015. The Defense Trial Counsel of Indiana has named its 2015 officers and directors. They are: Thomas C. Hays of Lewis Wagner LLP in Indianapolis, president; James W. Hehner, a member of Hehner & Associates LLC in Indianapolis, president-elect; Michele S. Bryant with Wooden & McLaughlin LLP in Evansville, vice-president; Robert B. Thornburg with Frost Brown Todd LLC in Indianapolis, secretary; and Renee Mortimer, partner in Hinshaw & Culbertson LLP in Schererville, treasurer. James D. Johnson of Jackson Kelly PLLC in Evansville will continue on the board as immediate past-president, and Scott Kyrouac with Wilkinson Goeller Modesitt Wilkinson & Drummy LLP in Terre Haute will continue his duties as DRI state representative for Indiana. Board members are: Louis Voelker of Eichhorn & Eichhorn LLP in Hammond; David A. DeMoss with State Farm Litigation in Indianapolis; Marian Drenth with O’Neill McFadden & Willett LLP in Schererville; Gregory Freyberger of Wooden & McLaughlin in Evansville; Curtis Greene with Barnes & Thornburg in Indianapolis; Philip E. Kalamaros with Hunt Suedhoff Kalamaros LLP in South Bend; Christopher D. Lee with the Evansville office of Wooden McLaughlin; Jason Massaro with The Massaro Legal Group LLC in Fishers; Kori McOmber of Indiana University Health Risk Retention Group in Indianapolis; Libby Valos Moss with Kightlinger & Gray LLP in Indianapolis; Jaime Oss with the Michigan City firm of Huelat Mack & Kreppein P.C.; Donald S. Smith with Riley Bennett & Egloff LLP in Indianapolis; James Strenski with Cantrell Strenski & Mehringer LLP in Indianapolis; Stacy F. Thompson with Clendening Johnson & Bohrer P.C. in Bloomington; and Kevin C. Tyra with the Tyra Law Firm P.C. in Indianapolis. Awards and Honors Stephen Byers has been selected by the Legal Services Corp. as a recipient of its LSC Technology Fellowship Award.

elberger-ronald-otm.jpg Elberger

Bose McKinney & Evans LLP partner *Ron Elberger has been named Volunteer of the Year by the National Kidney Foundation of Indiana.

Thomas Jones of Hehner & Associates LLC in Indianapolis has received the 2014 Defense Trial Counsel of Indiana’s Defense Lawyer of the Year award. Mary K. Reeder of Reid Memorial Hospital in Richmond has been installed as a diplomat of the Indiana Defense Trial Counsel. Michael Knight of Nationwide Mutual Insurance Company Trial Division has received DTCI’s Outstanding Young Lawyer Award.•

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets on
{{ count_down }}