On the Move -2/11/15

Keywords neglect / On The Move
  • Print

On The Move highlights employment news, awards and honors attorneys receive, and board appointments or elected positions. Digital images should be 200 dpi and saved as eps, tiff or jpg. Color images are preferred. Information must be submitted at least 10 days before the Wednesday issue in which it is to appear. Submit your announcement at http://www.theindianalawyer.com/submit-on-the-move or email to managing editor Jennifer Nelson at [email protected]. New Associations
Michael Cracraft, Philip McKiernan and Steven Krohne have joined Ice Miller LLP as partners in the energy and utilities group. The three previously practiced at Hackman Hulett and Cracraft LLP. Mark Alderfer has joined Due Doyle Fanning LLP’s insurance defense litigation practice. The firm is now Due Doyle Fanning & Alderfer LLP. He previously was a partner with Hackman Hulett & Cracraft LLP.

neal-nicholson-davey-otm.jpg Neal

*Nicholson Davey Neal has joined Clark Quinn Moses Scott & Grahn LLP and serves as president of Clark Quinn Public Affairs. He practices in government services, business and commercial, and hospitality law.

bradley-jacob-otm.jpg Bradley

*Jacob Bradley has joined Quarles & Brady LLP as an associate in the commercial litigation practice group.

Steven V. Shoup has joined Littler Mendelson P.C.’s Indianapolis office as special counsel. He practices in labor and employment law.

mundrick-keith-otm.jpg Mundrick

*Keith Mundrick has joined Cantrell Strenski & Mehringer LLP as an associate attorney.

drewry-jennifer-otm.jpg Drewry
coxey-melissa-otm.jpg Coxey
halloran-kevin-otm.jpg Halloran

*Kevin A. Halloran has joined the tax group at Bose McKinney & Evans LLP as a partner. He most recently was a partner of Bunger & Robertson in Bloomington. *Melissa Coxey and *Jennifer Drewry have joined the firm as of counsel and practice in the hospitality and alcoholic beverage law group.

reichart-michael-otm.jpg Reichert

*Michael B. Reichert has joined Wooden & McLaughlin LLP’s real estate team and focuses his practice in the areas of real estate finance and development. He previously worked for the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development.

hankins-joseph-otm.jpg Hankins

*Joseph O. Hankins has joined Hahn Loeser & Parks LLP as an associate in its Indianapolis office. He works with business owners, entrepreneurs and managers in the areas of business law and estate planning.


maxwell-mike-otm.jpg Maxwell
brown-russell-otm.jpg Brown

*Russell L. Brown and *Michael P. Maxwell are now partners of Clark Quinn Moses Scott & Grahn LLP. Brown practices in real estate and zoning, and municipal and corporate services. Maxwell practices in employment law and commercial litigation.

lammers-steve-otm.jpg Lammers
heaton-brian-otm.jpg Heaton
finelli-nicole-otm.jpg Finelli
ashton-brett-otm.jpg Ashton

*Brett J. Ashton is now a partner at Krieg DeVault LLP in its Indianapolis office. He is a member of the firm’s financial institutions and governmental affairs practices. *Nicole R. Finelli and *Brian M. Heaton are now partners in the firm’s Carmel office. Finelli is a member of the business and commercial and real estate lending practices; Heaton is a member of the health care and business practices. *Steven P. Lammers is now a partner in the Merrillville office. He is a member of the litigation practice.

hansen-nathan-otm.jpg Hansen

*Nathan D. Hansen is now a partner at O’Neill McFadden & Willett LLP.

Appointments & Elections

gotwald-greg-otm-otm.jpg Gotwald

Plews Shadley Racher & Braun LLP partner *Greg Gotwald is now president of the board of directors for Child Advocates Inc.

waterhouse-carlton-otm.jpg Waterhouse

Indiana University Robert H. McKinney School of Law professor *Carlton Waterhouse has been appointed to the Indiana Advisory Committee of the United States Commission on Civil Rights.

kremp-joseph-otm.jpg Kremp

*E. Joseph Kremp has been elected to Wooden McLaughlin LLP’s management committee.

hahn-gregory-otm.jpg Hahn

Bose Public Affairs Group LLC principal and Bose McKinney & Evans LLP partner *Greg Hahn has been named to the board of trustees for the Catholic Community Foundation.

J. Mark Robinson has been named president of the River Ridge Development Authority board of directors for the 10th consecutive year. Robinson is the managing attorney of the New Albany office of Indiana Legal Services Inc. Kightlinger & Gray LLP partner Van T. Willis has been selected as a part-time U.S. magistrate judge in the U.S. District Court for the Southern District of Indiana. He will preside over preliminary criminal proceedings in the New Albany division. His appointment will be made upon completion of an FBI background check.

clancy-erin-otm.jpg Clancy
trimble-john-otm.jpg Trimble

The 2015 Indianapolis Bar Association board of directors are: *John C. Trimble, Lewis Wagner LLP, president; Hon. Robyn L. Moberly, U.S. Bankruptcy Court, Southern District of Indiana, president-elect; Nissa M. Ricafort, Broyles Kight & Ricafort P.C., first vice-president; Jeffrey A. Abrams, Benesch Friedlander Coplan & Aronoff LLP, immediate past-president; Jimmie L. McMillian, Barnes & Thornburg LLP, treasurer; and William E. Winingham Jr., Wilson Kehoe Winingham, secretary. The 2015 Indianapolis Bar Foundation board of directors are: *Erin A. Clancy, Kightlinger & Gray LLP, president; Andrew L. Campbell, Faegre Baker Daniels LLP, president-elect; Holly J. Wanzer, Wanzer Edwards P.C., first vice-president; David J. Duncan, Bose McKinney & Evans LLP, immediate past-president; Rebecca W. Geyer, Rebecca W. Geyer & Associates P.C., secretary; and Lee C. Christie, Cline Farrell Christie & Lee P.C., treasurer.

Awards & Honors

fandrey-sarah-otm.jpg Fandrey

Bowers Harrison LLP attorney *Sarah B. Fandrey has been selected to participate in the Indiana State Bar Association’s 2015 Leadership Development Academy Class. Her practice focuses on commercial and residential real estate transactions.

geyer-rebecca-otm.jpg Geyer

*Rebecca W. Geyer, the founding partner at Rebecca W. Geyer & Associates in Carmel, has been named a fellow of the American College of Trust and Estate Counsel.

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets on
{{ count_down }}