Zoeller named ‘Attorney General of the Year’

  • Print
Listen to this story

Subscriber Benefit

As a subscriber you can listen to articles at work, in the car, or while you work out. Subscribe Now
This audio file is brought to you by
Loading audio file, please wait.
  • 0.25
  • 0.50
  • 0.75
  • 1.00
  • 1.25
  • 1.50
  • 1.75
  • 2.00

The National Association of Attorneys General has given Indiana Attorney General Greg Zoeller its 2015 Kelley-Wyman Award, also known as the “Attorney General of the Year” award. Zoeller received the honor during its annual conference last week.

Zoeller was selected to receive this award by a committee of state attorneys general for his work exemplifying and helping move forward the objectives of the NAAG. It is the highest award given by the NAAG and is named after former Michigan Attorney General Frank Kelley and former New Hampshire Attorney General Louis Wyman.

“Greg (Zoeller) certainly demonstrates the collegial and collaborative efforts that NAAG strives to facilitate among its membership,” said Mississippi Attorney General Jim Hood, the outgoing president of NAAG, during the award presentation. “He has distinguished himself among his peers by consistently advancing the direction, leadership and purpose of NAAG.”

Zoeller has held numerous leadership roles with the organization, including serving as chair of the Midwest region and the Federalism/Preemption Committee.

His chief of staff, Staci Schneider, was also honored at the meeting, where she received the Senior Staff of the Year Award. It is given to a management-level AG staff member who has provided exceptional service to NAAG and the attorneys general through exemplary leadership, expertise and achievement.

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets on
{{ count_down }}