E-filing underway in Shelby County

Shelby County joins Hamilton and Clark counties in the growing list of jurisdictions where electronic filing of court documents is now available, the Indiana Supreme Court announced Monday.

The Circuit and Superior courts in those counties now permit e-filing in a wide range of cases that are listed here. According to an e-filing timeline, Madison and Wells counties are expected to begin e-filing this month, with Floyd, Hendricks and Henry counties joining in the second quarter of this year. Franklin, Morgan, St. Joseph and Tipton counties are projected to establish e-filing in the third quarter.

More information about e-filing in Indiana courts is available here

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets on
{{ count_down }}