Family court programs receive funding

Nineteen counties will split more than $225,000 for family court projects, the Indiana Supreme Court announced Wednesday.

The counties and the grant amounts are:

  • Delaware County: $50,000, Judge Kimberly Dowling;
  • Steuben County: $30,000, Judge William Fee;
  • Marion County: $28,000, Judge Cynthia Ayers;
  • Vigo County, $25,000, Judge Lakshmi Reddy;
  • Monroe County: $11,910, Judge Frances Hill;
  • Allen County, $10,000, Judge Charles Pratt;
  • Brown/Jackson/Lawrence counties, $10,000 to be shared among Judges Judith Stewart, Bruce MacTavish, and Andrea McCord;
  • Elkhart County, $10,000, Judge David Bonfiglio;
  • LaPorte County, $10,000, Judge Thomas Alevizos;
  • Tippecanoe County, $10,000, Judge Faith Graham;
  • Vanderburgh/Pike/Daviess/Vigo/Warrick counties,  $10,000, Judge Mary Margaret Lloyd;
  • Greene County, $5,809, Judge Dena Martin;
  • Lawrence County, $5,749, Judge Michael Robbins;
  • Owen County, $4,810, Judge Lori Thatcher Quillen; and,
  • Jennings County, $4,000, Judge Gary Smith.

The seed funding will support innovative programs such as a courthouse walk-in clinic for those unable to obtain legal representation, low-cost mediation for families, and alternative dispute resolution programs for high-conflict elder care cases. More information on family court projects is available at

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets on
{{ count_down }}