Evansville Bar Association honors firm, professionals at luncheon

March 18, 2016

The Evansville Bar Association and Volunteer Lawyer Program of SW Indiana recognized pro bono work, legal secretaries and paralegals during their annual joint awards luncheon Wednesday.

Bamberger Foreman Oswald & Hahn LLP was awarded the Susan K. Helfrich Award for Excellence in Pro Bono Service. The award is given to the attorney or law firm whose actions exemplify a true commitment to making justice accessible to all individuals, regardless of economic ability. The firm’s history of accepting pro bono cases and recent leadership in sponsoring two “Talk to a Lawyer” nights was one reason for the honor.  

Janet Hagan of Terrell Baugh Salmon & Born was awarded the Florence Britzius Award, which recognizes the legal secretary who has shown outstanding commitment to the profession and the legal community.  

Tracie Whalen of Berry Plastics was awarded the EBA Outstanding Paralegal Award, which recognizes paralegals who have provided outstanding service to the Evansville Bar Association and the Evansville legal community.


Recent Articles by IL Staff