Nominations Now Open for IndyBar Paralegal of the Year Award

Assistance from qualified and competent paralegals is crucial to the success of many attorneys. This year, make sure to recognize the important paralegal in your life by submitting a Paralegal of the Year Award nomination.

The Paralegal of the Year Award is an annual honor that will be presented at the Paralegal Appreciation Luncheon on June 2 at the Conrad Indianapolis. To be eligible for the award, the paralegal must be a member of the IndyBar, have made an exceptional contribution to the paralegal profession, be recognized as a good role model for the paralegal profession and be deserving of special recognition. 

Visit to access the nomination form. Don’t delay: nominations are due Friday, April 22.

Past Recipients

1999 – Edna Wallace
2000 – Kathy Thurston
2001 – Linda McGirr
2002 – Roxanne Larrison
2003 – Cathy Canny
2004 – Belinda Kunczt
2005 – Cathy Canny
2007 – Janet Logan & Eileen Ridgway
2008 – Angela White & Katie Schuster 
2009 – Pam Retherford
2010 – Mary Myers
2011 – Alison J. Rundle
2012 – Elizabeth P. Strain
2013 – Denise Bowlby
2014 – Jodie Bergeron
2015 – Arlene Morris

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets on
{{ count_down }}