Indiana Paralegal Association honors 5 members

The Indiana Paralegal Association Inc. recently presented five awards at its annual swearing-in and awards ceremony July 20 to members who have displayed exceptional abilities.

Debi Binkley, Bose McKinney & Evans LLP, was given the Lifetime Achievement Award; Laura Thirion, Hoover Hull Turner LLP, received the Paralegal of the Year Award; Rhonda Murphy, Bose McKinney & Evans, received the Outstanding Board Member of the Year Award; Robert Cooper, Pavlack Law LLC, was given the New Member of the Year Award; and Jones Wallace LLC was named the Paralegal Employer of the Year.

United States Bankruptcy Court for the Southern District of Indiana Chief Judge Robyn L. Moberly was the featured guest speaker at the ceremony and conducted the installation ceremony.

The newly elected officers for IPA are Arlene Morris, Whitham Hebenstreit & Zubek LLP, president; Linda McGirr, Barnes & Thornburg LLP, vice president; Lottie Wathen, Whitham Hebenstreit & Zubek, secretary; and Tracey Woolsey, Cummins Inc., treasurer.

Twelve directors were also installed. The 16 officers volunteer to serve for a one-year term.



Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets in {{ count_down }} days.