7 counties now require e-filing

September 1, 2016

Beginning Thursday, e-filing is mandatory in seven Indiana counties that introduced the practice in their courts earlier this year.

Courts in Clark, Floyd, Harrison, Hendricks, Henry, Madison and Shelby counties now require attorneys file electronically.

These counties join Hamilton County and the state’s appellate courts in requiring e-filing.

Several counties are scheduled to switch to mandatory e-filing later this month:
•    Cass County – Sept. 16
•    Elkhart County – Sept. 23
•    Franklin, Rush and Union Counties – Sept. 30

Johnson and Morgan counties are scheduled to begin allowing e-filing this month, with plans to make it mandatory in November.

The schedule for rolling out e-filing around the state is available here.   


Recent Articles by IL Staff