IndyBar: Additional Appointments Made for 2017 IndyBar Board of Directors

September 21, 2016

The slate for the 2017 Indianapolis Bar Association Board of Directors is now complete with the appointment of four Vice Presidents and the Counsel to the Board by President-Elect Nissa Ricafort of Broyles Kight & Ricafort PC.

Serving as Vice Presidents on the 2017 Board of Directors will be Eric Engebretson, Whitham Hebenstreit & Zubek; Chuck Schmal, Woodard Emhardt Moriarty McNett & Henry; and Joel Schumm, Indiana University Robert H. McKinney School of Law. Jacob Bradley, Quarles & Brady LLP, will serve as counsel to the board.

These additions round out the previously announced appointments made by the bar’s Nominating Committee, as well as officers and at-large members returning for the second year of their two-year terms.

The IndyBar Board of Directors and the 2017 Board of Directors for the Indianapolis Bar Foundation will be formally installed at the annual Installation Luncheon, to be held in January 2017. Check indybar.org for details in the coming weeks.

Note: The law school for incoming First Vice President Thomas Barnard was incorrectly noted in a previous article. Barnard attended the Indiana University Maurer School of Law.

The 2017 IndyBar Board of Directors


Nissa M. Ricafort, Broyles Kight & Ricafort PC

President Elect:

James J. Bell, Paganelli Law Group

First Vice President:

Thomas Barnard, Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP

Immediate Past President:

Hon. Robyn L. Moberly, U.S. Bankruptcy Court, Southern District of Indiana


Hon. Alicia Gooden, Marion Superior Court


David J. Duncan, Scannell Properties

Counsel to the Board:

Jacob V. Bradley, Quarles & Brady LLP

Vice Presidents:

Eric Engebretson, Whitham Hebenstreit & Zubek LLP

Chuck Schmal, Woodard Emhardt Moriarty McNett & Henry LLP

Joel Schumm, Indiana University Robert H. McKinney School of Law

At-Large Members:

Michael P. Bishop, Cohen Garelick & Glazier PC

Sara R. Blevins, Lewis & Kappes PC

Andrew L. Campbell, Faegre Baker Daniels LLP

Deborah J. Caruso, Rubin & Levin PC

Elisabeth M. Edwards, Wanzer Edwards PC

Pamela Grant-Taylor, Law Office of Pamela Grant Taylor

Manuel Herceg, Lewis Kappes PC

Jimmie McMillian, Indianapolis Motor Speedway

Commissioner Jim Snyder, Marion Superior Court

Bryan S. Strawbridge, Frost Brown Todd LLC

American Bar Association Delegate:

Phil L. Isenbarger, Bingham Greenebaum Doll LLP

ISBA 11th District Representative:


Metropolitan Bar Caucus Representative:

John F. Kautzman, Ruckleshaus Kautzman Blackwell Bemis & Hasbrook

Marion County Bar Association Representative:

Julian E. Harrell, Faegre Baker Daniels LLP

National Conference of Bar Presidents Representative:

Christine H. Hickey, Rubin & Levin PC

Women & the Law Division Representative:

Sara McClammer, Bennett & McClammer LLP

Young Lawyers Division Representative:


Law Student Division Representative:

Kendra Y. Harper, Indiana University Robert H. McKinney School of Law

Dean, Robert H. McKinney School of Law:

Andrew Klein, Robert H. McKinney School of Law

Indianapolis Bar Foundation President:

Holly J. Wazner, Wanzer Edwards PC•


Recent Articles by From IndyBar