Supreme Court appoints professor to JLAP board

October 21, 2016

Indiana University Maurer School of Law professor Inge Van der Cruysse has been appointed to the Judges and Lawyers Assistance Program Committee, the Indiana Supreme Court announced in an order this week. Van der Cruysse will succeed Delaware Circuit Judge Marianne Vorhees in a two-year term beginning Jan. 1.

The court order also reappointed five members to the committee that oversees the work of JLAP, which assists judges and lawyers experiencing disabilities resulting from disease, substance abuse, mental health problems or age.

Reappointed to the board are: Magistrate Judge Tim A. Baker of the U.S. District Court for the Southern District of Indiana; Bartholomew Circuit Judge Stephen R. Heimann; Monroe Circuit Judge Marc R. Kellams; South Bend attorney Robert William Jonas Jr.; and Evansville lawyer David D. Sanders.  

The reappointed members will serve two-year terms beginning Jan. 1.


Recent Articles by IL Staff