Judge pro tem appointed in Morgan County

A senior judge will preside as a judge pro tem in Morgan County effective Monday, the Indiana Supreme Court ordered this week.

The court appointed Senior Judge Jeffrey C. Eggers to serve as judge pro tem in Morgan Superior Court 3. Judge Jane Spencer Craney previously notified the court of her inability to serve, and the court on August 30 temporarily appointed senior judges G. Thomas Gray, Kim Van Valer and Douglas Van Winkle to cover the court, as well as transferring duties to Morgan County’s other elected judges, Christopher Burnham, Peter Foley and Matthew Hanson.

Craney has been on medical leave since late August, a court staff members said.

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets in {{ count_down }} days.