Judicial Nominating Commission certifies senior judges for next year

The Indiana Judicial Nominating Commission has certified three new senior judges for the next year.

In three orders dated Monday and signed by Indiana Supreme Court Chief Justice Loretta Rush, the commission certified Ruth D. Reichard, former Marion Superior judge, Carl H. Taul, former Ripley Circuit judge, and Porter Superior Judge William E. Alexa as senior judges pursuant to Indiana Code section 33-23-3-2. Each of the judges assumed senior status on Oct. 12 and will retain that status through Dec. 31, 2018.

Also on Monday, Rush signed an order recertifying 34 existing senior judges. Each of those judicial officers will retain senior judge status through Dec. 31, 2018.

The four orders certifying and recertifying the senior judges can be read here.

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets on
{{ count_down }}