More than two-thirds of Indiana counties now e-filing

Indiana courts are closing in on a goal of mandatory e-filing statewide by the end of 2018. Decatur Circuit and Superior Courts switched on e-filing in most cases Wednesday, becoming the sixty-third of Indiana’s 91 circuits to launch electronic filing.

So far, 57 of the 63 counties where courts have adopted e-filing have made it mandatory. Here is a list of courts to date that have adopted mandatory or voluntary electronic filing.

Fayette Circuit and Superior Courts are next up, with voluntary e-filing set to begin Friday. On Friday, Oct. 27, Blackford Circuit and Superior Court will plug into electronic filing. Courts in both those counties will transition to mandatory e-filing before the year is out.

More information about e-filing in Indiana state courts is available here.    

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets on
{{ count_down }}