Boone, Shelby County judges certified as senior judges

August 17, 2018

The Indiana Judicial Nominating Commission has certified two new senior judges to serve in Indiana’s trial courts.

Indiana Supreme Court Chief Justice Loretta Rush, acting as chair of the Indiana Judicial Nominating Commission, certified J. Jeffrey Edens and Charles D. O’Connor as senior judges in Boone and Shelby counties, respectively, in two Thursday orders. Edens is currently the judge of the Boone Circuit Court, while O’Connor is the Shelby Circuit Court judge.

Both judges were found to be qualified to serve as senior judges pursuant to Indiana Code section 33-23-3-2. Eden’s senior judgeship will run from Jan. 2 through Dec. 31, 2019, while O’Connor will serve from Aug. 24, 2018, to Dec. 31, 2019.


Recent Articles by IL Staff