DTCI: Congratulations to the 2019 board of directors

December 12, 2018

The Defense Trial Counsel of Indiana named its 2019 officers and directors at its Twenty-Fifth Annual Conference and Annual Meeting last month. The officers and directors will take office January 1, 2019.

Renee Mortimer, with Hinshaw & Culbertson in Schererville, will become the 52nd president; Donald S. Smith, with Riley Bennett Egloff in Indianapolis, was named president-elect; Kori Chambers, with Indiana University Health Risk Retention Group in Indianapolis, was tapped to be vice-president; James Strenski, with Cantrell Strenski & Mehringer in Indianapolis, was named secretary of the association; and Elliott I. Pinkie, with Cline Law Group in Indianapolis, was chosen treasurer. Robert B. Thornburg with Frost Brown Todd in Indianapolis will continue on the board as immediate past-president. Former president James W. Hehner of Hehner & Associates in Indianapolis will serve as the DRI state representative for Indiana.

New to the board in 2019 will be Norris Cunningham, with Katz Korin Cunningham in Indianapolis; R. Jeffrey Lowe, with Kightlinger & Gray in New Albany; Belinda Johnson-Hurtado, with Clendening Johnson & Bohrer in Bloomington; Bradley Schulz, with State Farm Litigation Counsel in Indianapolis; and Richard K. Shoultz, with LewisWagner in Indianapolis.

Continuing on the board are: BJ Brinkerhoff, with Katz Korin Cunningham in Indianapolis; Marian Drenth, with O’Neill McFadden & Willert in Schererville; Matthew King, of Frost Brown Todd in Indianapolis; Christopher D. Lee, with the Evansville office of Wooden McLaughlin; Beverly Mack, of Huelat Mack in LaPorte; Anna Mallon, of Cantrell Strenski & Mehringer in Indianapolis; Libby Valos Moss, with Kightlinger & Gray in Indianapolis; Stacy F. Thompson, with Pitcher Thompson in Indianapolis; Elizabeth Trachtman Villa, with Quarles & Brady in Indianapolis; and Louis Voelker, of Eichhorn & Eichhorn in Hammond.

The board thanks the retiring directors for their many years of service to the association: Philip E. Kalamaros, of Hunt Suedhoff Kalamaros in St. Joseph, Michigan; Greg Freyberger, of Wooden McLaughlin in Evansville; Curtis Greene, of Barnes & Thornburg in Indianapolis; Jason Massaro of The Massaro Legal Group in Indianapolis; and Michele Bryant, former president, with Wooden McLaughlin in Evansville.