IN Supreme Court appoints, reappoints members to CLE Commission

  • Print
Listen to this story

Subscriber Benefit

As a subscriber you can listen to articles at work, in the car, or while you work out. Subscribe Now
This audio file is brought to you by
Loading audio file, please wait.
  • 0.25
  • 0.50
  • 0.75
  • 1.00
  • 1.25
  • 1.50
  • 1.75
  • 2.00

The Indiana Supreme Court has appointed three new members and reappointed one member to serve on the Commission for Continuing Legal Education beginning next year.

In an Oct. 28 order, David J. Hensel of Hoover Hull Turner, Jacquelyn S. Pillar of Crist, Sears & Zic, and Janette E. Surrisi of Wyland, Humphrey, Clevenger & Surrisi were appointed to the CLE commission, which is charged with administering CLE for judges and attorneys.

The new appointees will succeed current members Shontrai D. Irving, Steven M. Badger and Christina J. Miller, according to a commission spokesperson.

Additionally, the high court reappointed Wayne Circuit Judge April R. Drake to the commission.

The appointees’ terms will each begin on Jan. 1 and continue through Dec. 31, 2026, or when their successors are appointed.

The full order appointing the legal practitioners to the CLE Commission can be found here.

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets on
{{ count_down }}