Indiana Supreme Court makes appointments to character and fitness committee

  • Print

The Indiana Supreme Court has appointed dozens of attorneys and judges to its Committee on Character and Fitness.

Indiana Chief Justice Loretta Rush signed an order Sept. 2 appointing 41 members of the Indiana Bar to the committee. Members will serve until successors are appointed, pursuant to Indiana Admission and Discipline Rule 12(4).

The committee interviews applicants for admission to the Indiana Bar to determine whether they possess the requisite character and fitness to practice law, and whether they are familiar with and agree to be bound by the Rules of Professional Conduct.

Individuals appointed to the committee include:

  • James J. Abbs
  • Gary G. Hanner
  • Judge Hans S. Pate, Howard Superior Court
  • Bonnie J. Adams
  • Shay J. Hughes
  • Judge Hunter J. Reece, Warren Circuit Court
  • Judge David J. Avery, Allen Superior Court
  • Judge Christopher D. Kehler, Kosciusko Superior Court
  • Bradley A. Rozzi
  • Judge Heather L. Barajas, Montgomery Superior Court
  • Judge Kenton W. Kiracofe, Wells County Court
  • Suzan L. Rutz
  • Dale R. Brown
  • Judge Stephen R. Kitts II, Cass Circuit Court
  • Donald P. Shively
  • Judge Stephanie S. Campbell, Fountain Circuit Court
  • Judge Crystal A. Brucker Kocher, Pulaski Superior Court
  • Anthony R. Spahr
  • Linda Peters Chrzan
  • Judge Michael J. Kramer, Noble Circuit Court
  • Judge Timothy P. Spahr, Miami Circuit Court
  • Randy L. Coffey
  • Kendra G. Linn
  • Judge Adam C. Squiller, DeKalb Superior Court
  • Steven A. Cvengros
  • Robert H. Little
  • Judge Lisa L. Swaim, Cass Superior Court
  • Steven Kyle Dietrich
  • James A. McEntarfer
  • Judge Samuel A. Swaim, Parke Circuit Court
  • Judge April R. Drake, Wayne Circuit Court
    Judge Karin A. McGrath, Kosciusko Superior Court
  • Rebecca A. Trent
  • Matthew J. Elliott
  • Makenzie L. Martin
  • Judge Brad A. Woolley, White Superior Court
  • Kevin K. Fitzharris
  • Judge Daniel J. Moore, Tippecanoe Superior Court
  • Judge Andrew S. Williams, Allen Superior Court
  • Judge Kim E. Hall, Starke Circuit Court
  • Judge James K. Muehlhausen, Cass Superior Court

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets on
{{ count_down }}