Justices make reappointments to public defender commission, Supreme Court rules and practice committee

  • Print

Three judges and a lawyer have been secured for continued years of service on various commissions and committee, the Indiana Supreme Court announced Friday.

First, in a July 29 order, the justices called for the reappointment of Monroe Circuit Court Judge Ellen Diekhoff and Owen Circuit Court Judge Kelsey B. Hanlon to the Indiana Public Defender Commission.

According to the order, until a successor is appointed, Diekhoff will continue to serve on the commission for a term ending May 17, 2026, while Hanlon will serve for a term ending Oct. 6, 2026.

A second order extended the terms of two members of the Indiana Supreme Court Committee on Rules and Practice and Procedure. The initial terms of Hamilton Circuit Court Judge Paul A. Felix and attorney Stacy R. Uliana expired June 30, 2022, prompting the high court to reappoint them.

Felix and Uliana will now serve new terms on the committee effective July 1, 2022, through June 30, 2027.

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets on
{{ count_down }}