Rush honors judicial colleagues for service, education

  • Print
Listen to this story

Subscriber Benefit

As a subscriber you can listen to articles at work, in the car, or while you work out. Subscribe Now
This audio file is brought to you by
Loading audio file, please wait.
  • 0.25
  • 0.50
  • 0.75
  • 1.00
  • 1.25
  • 1.50
  • 1.75
  • 2.00
A pin recognizing 24 years of judicial service in Indiana. (Photo courtesy of Indiana Supreme Court)

Thirty Indiana jurists were recognized by Indiana Chief Justice Loretta Rush at the annual required Judicial Conference for their commitment to higher education and their longtime service on the bench.

The judges, magistrates, commissioners and referees were honored at the conference held in September in South Bend. Twelve trial and appellate judges were recognized for their years of service while another 18 received an Indiana Judicial College certificate.

Judges who marked their 24th year on the bench in 2022 were presented with the service award. The recipients were:

  • Commissioner Phillip Adler (Vigo County)
  • Judge J. Terrence Cody (Floyd County)
  • Judge Sherry B. Gregg Gilmore (Knox County)
  • Judge James Humphrey (Dearborn-Ohio counties)
  • Judge David Kiely (Vanderburgh County)
  • Judge Jenny Manier (St. Joseph County)
  • Judge John Marnocha (St. Joseph County)
  • Judge Melissa May (Court of Appeals)
  • Judge Robert Pigman (Vanderburgh County)
  • Judge Margret Robb (Court of Appeals)
  • Chief Justice Loretta Rush (Indiana Supreme Court)
  • Judge Elizabeth Tavitas (Court of Appeals)

Judicial officers who completed 120 hours of education presented by the Indiana Office of Court Services received the IJC certificate. The program enhances legal knowledge and improves personal and professional development. The 18 recipients were:

  • Judge Michael Casati (Hamilton County)
  • Magistrate Judge Michael Douglass (Allen County)
  • Referee Anah Gouty (Lawrence County)
  • Judge Steven Hagen (Noble County)
  • Magistrate Judge Daniel Kelly (Vigo County)
  • Judge Robert Krieg (Gibson County)
  • Judge Jeffrey Meade (Gibson County)
  • Judge Steven Meyer (Tippecanoe County)
  • Judge Amy Miskimen (Warrick County)
  • Judge Daniel Moore (Clark County)
  • Judge Steven Owen (Orange County)
  • Judge Lakshmi Reddy (Vigo County)
  • Magistrate Judge Steven Rubick (Marion County)
  • Judge Jeffrey Sanford (St. Joseph County)
  • Judge Jeffrey Sharp (Ripley County)
  • Judge Catherine Stafford (Monroe County)
  • Judge Mary Welker (Pulaski County)
  • Judge Daniel Zielinski (Hendricks County)

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets on
{{ count_down }}