Shelby County prosecutor named IPAC board chairman

  • Print
Listen to this story

Subscriber Benefit

As a subscriber you can listen to articles at work, in the car, or while you work out. Subscribe Now
This audio file is brought to you by
Loading audio file, please wait.
  • 0.25
  • 0.50
  • 0.75
  • 1.00
  • 1.25
  • 1.50
  • 1.75
  • 2.00

The Indiana Prosecuting Attorneys Council has announced the selection of the newest chair to lead its board of directors.

Shelby County Prosecutor James ‘Brad’ Landwerlen was chosen to lead the Indiana Prosecuting Attorneys Council Board of Directors after an election last week, the organization announced Monday.

Landwerlen, who has served as Shelby County prosecutor since 2016, will step into the role left by outgoing IPAC board chair Anthony Quinn, the Dubois County prosecutor. Landerlen will serve a one-year term.

The newest chairman has been a board member for several years and previously served as vice-chair. He was elected during a members’ meeting during IPAC’s annual summer conference.

Other officers elected include Chris Owens of Scott County, vice chairman; and Vicki Becker, Elkhart County, secretary.

“I’m excited about the opportunity to lead and advocate for prosecutors across the state,” Landwerlen said in a statement. “This coming year will be filled with many challenges and opportunities and I am confident prosecutors will be up to the task.”

In addition to the officers, other prosecutors elected to two-year terms on the IPAC board include Andrew Bryson (Union County), Daniel Hampton (Kosciusko County), Jeremy Mull (Clark County), Erika Oliphant (Monroe County), Wesley Schemenaur (Jay County) and Steven Sonnega (Morgan County), and Anthony Quinn (Dubois County).

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets on
{{ count_down }}