Chavis to chair Marion Superior Executive Committee

  • Print
Listen to this story

Subscriber Benefit

As a subscriber you can listen to articles at work, in the car, or while you work out. Subscribe Now
This audio file is brought to you by
Loading audio file, please wait.
  • 0.25
  • 0.50
  • 0.75
  • 1.00
  • 1.25
  • 1.50
  • 1.75
  • 2.00

Marion Superior Civil Division 12 Judge John M.T. Chavis II will chair the 2015-2016 term of the courts’ executive committee.

Chavis was elected the committee’s presiding judge on Jan. 20. He will lead a committee including Criminal Division 19 Judge Rebekah Pierson-Treacy, Criminal Division 8 Judge Amy Jones, and Criminal Division 15 Judge Helen Marchal.

Chavis served on the 2013-2014 committee chaired by Environmental Court Judge David Certo, along with Criminal Division 2 Judge Marc Rothenberg and Civil Division 14 Judge James Osborn.

This is will be Pierson-Treacy’s second selection to the executive committee and the first for each Jones and Marchal.

The committee exercises the powers of the court and serves as a policymaking body responsible for the operation and conduct of the court.


Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets on
{{ count_down }}