Mandatory e-filing now required in Lake County

  • Print

Lake County has transitioned to mandatory electronic filing, making it the first to do so in 2019.

Circuit and superior courts in 85 of Indiana’s 92 counties have adopted e-filing following the state’s initial rollout of the initiative in 2015. Seven remaining counties — Wayne, Putnam, Miami, Howard, Clinton, Pike and Sullivan — have scheduled their e-filing go-live dates in 2019.

Up next is Wayne County, which will institute e-filing March 1 and be require mandatory e-filing on April 30. Putnam and Miami counties are scheduled to go live in March and require e-filing in May, followed by Howard, Clinton and Pike counties.

Only Sullivan County has yet to deploy the Odyssey case management system. E-filing will be implemented there after the CMS is upgraded.

The full e-filing implementation schedule is available here.

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets on
{{ count_down }}