IndyBar: Indianapolis Bar Foundation to Install New Officers in January

The Indianapolis Bar Foundation, the charitable arm of the Indianapolis Bar Association, is a community-focused leader of our local legal profession. Save the date for the 2023 Indianapolis Bar Association and Foundation Installation Luncheon, which will take place from 8-9 a.m. on Thursday, Jan. 26, at Broadmoor Country Club, 2155 Kessler Blvd W. Dr.

2023 IndyBar Foundation President Elisabeth Edwards and 2023 IndyBar President Rebecca Geyer will take the oaths of office to officially kick off the year for the association and foundation. The board of directors for each organization will also be installed at the breakfast. Be sure to register at


President, Elisabeth Edwards, Wanzer Edwards PC

President-elect, Travis Jensen, Johnson Jensen LLP

1st vice president, Briana Clark, Dentons Bingham Greenebaum

Immediate past president, Raegan Gibson, Paganelli Law Group

Treasurer, Kent Winingham, Wilson Kehoe Winingham

Secretary, Eric Schmadeke, Densborn Blachly LLP

DEI director, Brett Thomas, Cohen & Malad LLP

Counsel to the Board, Elizabeth “Biz” Walker, Becker Bouwkamp Walker PC

Term Expires Dec. 31, 2023

B.J. Brinkerhoff, Jeselskis Brinkerhoff and Joseph LLC

Charles Schmal, Woodard Emhardt Henry Reeves & Wagner LLP

Hon. Tricia McMath, Marion Superior Court

Samuel Laurin, Bose McKinney & Evans LLP

Hon. Annie Christ, Marion Superior Court

Melanie Reichert, Broyles Kight & Ricafort PC

Carol Nemeth Joven, Williams & Piatt LLC

Julian Harrell, Faegre Drinker Biddle & Reath LLP

Hon. Marc Rothenberg, Marion Superior Court

Joshua Timmons, J. Timmons Law LLC

Bianca Black, Littler Mendelson PC

Brandon Skates, United States Department of Justice

Terrance Tharpe, Marion County Prosecutor’s Office

Sarah Baker, Cohen Garelick & Glazier PC

Jacob Bradley, Quarles & Brady LLP

Judie Hawley Conley, Marion County Prosecutor’s Office

Hon. Erin Weaver, Hamilton Superior Court

Timothy Karns, Wagner Reese LLP

Nicole Makris, Cohen & Malad LLP

Charley Smith, Schultz & Pogue LLP

Amber Nicole Ying, Indiana Department of Revenue

Term Expires Dec. 31, 2024

George Plews, Plews Shadley Racher & Braun LLP

Amber Finley, Health & Hospital Corporation of Marion County

Enrique Flores, Flores Law Group LLC

Lauren Harpold, Ruppert & Schaefer PC

Michele Lorbieski, Hewitt Law & Mediation LLC

Valerie Loya, Hensley Legal Group PC

Mike McBride, Cohen & Malad LLP

Jimmie McMillian, Indianapolis Motor Speedway

Eric McNamar, Lewis Wagner LLP

Libby Moyer, Ice Miller LLP

Lana Pendoski, Cross Glazier Reed Burroughs PC


Rebecca Geyer, Rebecca W. Geyer & Associates PC

David Duncan, Scannell Properties

Hon. Alicia Gooden, Marion Superior Court

The foundation was created in 1968 by then-association President Paul H. Buchanan Jr. and other influential members to provide a charitable opportunity for members and friends of the Indianapolis legal community to donate time and money to provide support to central Indiana families of limited means experiencing legal problems and to help support law students and young lawyers as they embark on their careers. Since its inception, the IndyBar Foundation has granted more than $2.3 million to support educational, cultural, character-building and community service organizations.•

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets on
{{ count_down }}