IndyBar: Nominations Now Open for 2022 IndyBar Board of Directors

The nomination period has begun for the 2022 Board of Directors of the Indianapolis Bar Association, and IndyBar Past President James J. Bell of Paganelli Law Group has been appointed to chair the effort. Bell will lead a committee of members in selecting a slate of officers for the coming year.

Joining Bell on the Nominating Committee are The Hon. Annie Christ, Marion Superior Court; Tom Barnard, Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP; Manny Herceg, Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP; Jana Matthews, Indiana University Robert H. McKinney School of Law; Stephen Reynolds, Baker McKenzie; and Shaunestte Terrell, Cohen & Malad LLP.

Service on the Board of Directors is an invaluable opportunity to play a role in the future of the legal community. The following vacancies exist for the coming year and must be filled by an attorney member. Board service will begin on January 1, 2022. Self nominations as well as nominations of colleagues are both encouraged.

• 1st Vice President (serves one-year term and will automatically assume the office of President Elect in 2023)

• Treasurer (two-year term, 2022 and 2023)

• At-Large Member of Board of Directors (five positions, each two-year terms, 2022 and 2023)

The 2021 IndyBar Board of Directors will be led by The Hon. Alicia Gooden of Marion Superior Court. Rebecca Geyer of Rebecca W. Geyer & Associates will assume the role of President Elect.

Letters of interest or the nomination form found at should be submitted by Thursday, July 29. Letters of interest or nomination forms submitted to the nominating committee on your own behalf are encouraged, as well as nominations of colleagues. Read frequently asked questions at •

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets on
{{ count_down }}