Robing ceremony for 3 Lake County judges Thursday 

  • Print
Listen to this story

Subscriber Benefit

As a subscriber you can listen to articles at work, in the car, or while you work out. Subscribe Now
This audio file is brought to you by
Loading audio file, please wait.
  • 0.25
  • 0.50
  • 0.75
  • 1.00
  • 1.25
  • 1.50
  • 1.75
  • 2.00

Three judges appointed to serve in the Lake Superior Court will participate in a judicial robing ceremony Thursday.

Gov. Eric Holcomb last year selected former Lake Circuit magistrate judge Stephen E. Scheele, former Merrillville Town Court judge Gina Jones and former Hammond city attorney Kristina Kantar to fill the judicial vacancies in the northwestern Indiana county’s superior court bench.

The Lake County Judicial Nominating Commission nominated Scheele  to succeed Judge William E. Davis in Lake Superior Court, Civil Division Room 5; Jones to succeed Judge John Pera in Lake Superior Court, Civil Division Room 6; and Kantar to succeed Judge Diane Kavadias Schneider in Lake Superior Court, Civil Division Room 4.

The robing ceremony will take place after 5:30 p.m. CST Thursday at the Halls of St. George, 905 E. Joliet St., Schererville.

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets on
{{ count_down }}