Tippecanoe Co. prosecutor to lead prosecutors’ association

  • Print

Tippecanoe County Prosecutor Patrick Harrington will serve as president of the Association of Indiana Prosecuting Attorneys Inc. in 2020 following his recent election to the post.

Chris Naylor, IPAC executive director, Patrick Harrington and Jarrod Holtsclaw | Photo submitted

Harrington, who was president-elect for the association in 2019 and has been the elected Tippecanoe County prosecutor since 2007, succeeds Greene County Prosecutor Jarrod Holtsclaw, whose term ended in December.

Harrington was elected during a meeting of elected prosecutors and chief deputy prosecutors last month, the association announced Thursday. He will serve a one-year term and will also serve on the association’s executive committee.

“I’m ready for this opportunity to help advocate for prosecutors across the state,” Harrington said in a statement. “I’d like to thank Jarrod for his work during this past year and I look forward to a successful 2020.”

The association last month also approved Amy C. Richison, Huntington County, as president-elect, D. Lee Buckingham, Hamilton County, as vice president, and Rodney Cummings, Madison County, as secretary and treasurer.

Selected board members include Bruce Aukerman, Vermillion County; Bernard Carter, Lake County; Nathan Harter, Decatur County; William Hartley, Wabash County; Nicholas Hermann, Vanderburgh County; Richard Hertel, Ripley County; Dustin Houchin, Washington County; Daniel Murrie, Daviess County; and Karen Richards, Allen County.

Additionally, former Cass County Prosecutor Lisa Swaim was recognized for her work as chair of the Indiana Prosecuting Attorneys Council’s board of directors. Swaim was recently appointed judge in Cass County, filling the vacancy created the death of Cass Superior Judge Richard Maughmer.  

Vice chair Anthony Quinn, the Dubois County prosecutor, will lead IPAC board meetings for the remainder of Swaim’s term, which ends in June 2020.

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets on
{{ count_down }}