Jurists honored for longevity of service

October 30, 2015

Eight Indiana jurists were honored by Indiana Supreme Court Chief Justice Loretta Rush for 24 years of service on the bench at an annual judicial conference, the court announced Thursday.

Recognized for their years of service were Justice Robert Rucker, Court of Appeals Judge L. Mark Bailey, Senior Judge David A. Ault, Madison Circuit Judge Thomas L. Clem, Morgan Superior Judge Jane Spencer Craney, Bartholomew Circuit Judge Stephen R. Heimann, Noble Superior Judge Michael J. Kramer and Johnson Circuit Judge K. Mark Loyd. For most trial court judges, the honor is bestowed upon jurists who have been elected to the bench at least four times.

The court also honored 25 Indiana judges and judicial officers who received a certificate from the Indiana Judicial College for completion of 120 hours of education designed to enhance their knowledge and improve their personal and professional development.


Recent Articles by IL Staff