7 reappointed to Supreme Court records committee

The Indiana Supreme Court reappointed seven members to its Records Management Committee Tuesday. Their terms would have expired July 1 but all were eligible for continued service.

Judge Darrell Auxier of Jefferson Circuit Court; Judge Kurtis Fouts of Carroll Superior Court; Judge Maria Granger of Floyd Superior Court; Judge Teresa Harper of Monroe Circuit Court; Kyle Gillaspie, staff attorney for the Indiana Court of Appeals; Debra Berry, the Wayne County clerk; and Bonnie Austin of Monroe Circuit Court were all reappointed to three-year terms expiring June 30, 2019.

The committee consists of five permanent members, eleven trial court judges and judicial officers, three members from the staff or administrative agencies of the Indiana Supreme Court or Courts of Appeals, three Circuit Court clerks, three court administrators, and two practicing attorneys.

The committee monitors maintenance, management and retention of court records and submits reports to the Supreme Court containing recommendations for improvement of record keeping.

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets on
{{ count_down }}