3 more counties moving to mandatory e-filing this month

Three more Indiana counties will move to mandatory electronic filing this month as the push for statewide e-filing continues.

After introducing voluntary e-filing in their courts in late September, Scott, Newton and Marshall counties will each make e-filing mandatory on Nov. 21, Nov. 27 and Nov. 28, respectively. Electronic filing will be mandatory for superior and circuit courts in those counties.

Meanwhile, all Boone County courts and Crawford Circuit Court will introduce voluntary e-filing on Friday, while Switzerland Circuit Court will follow suit on Nov. 29. Each of those three counties are scheduled to move to mandatory e-filing in January.

So far, 59 of Indiana’s 92 counties have introduced mandatory e-filing, while 70 are currently offering voluntary e-filing programs. The Indiana Supreme Court has set a goal of rolling out e-filing statewide by the end of 2018.

The full schedule of county e-filing implementation can be read here.

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets on
{{ count_down }}