IndyBar: Legal Community Stars to Receive Recognition Awards

The Indianapolis legal community is fortunate to be home to thousands of individuals who work their hardest each day for the benefit of their profession, their community and their families. Join us on Nov. 3 at Meridian Hills Country Club as we honor just a handful of the many lawyers, judges, students and more who’ve made their mark in 2021.

In addition to honoring recipients, the Recognition Breakfast is the perfect collegial environment to catch up with friends, meet fellow lawyers and bar staff and talk to bar leadership about opportunities for involvement in the coming year.

Take a look at the list of this year’s recipients below and register online for the event at

Board of Director’s Award: IndyBar Women and the Law Division Executive Committee

President’s Award for Service to the Association: 2021 Bench Bar Conference Chairs: Hon. John Chavis, Marion Superior Court; Mag. Marie Kern, Marion Circuit Court; and Bryan Strawbridge, Frost Brown Todd LLC

President’s Award for Service to the Profession: Hon. Frank Sullivan Jr., Indiana University Robert H. McKinney School of Law

Dr. John Morton Finney, Jr. Award for Excellence in Legal Education: David Morris, Marion County Prosecutor’s Office

Silver Gavel Award: Hon. Patrick J. Dietrick, Marion Superior Court

Professionalism Award: Katherine Franke, Christie Farrell Lee & Bell PC

Unsung Hero Award: Richard Norris, Norris Choplin Schroeder LLP

Young Lawyer of the Year: Andrew Lehmann, Schuckit & Associates PC​​​​​​​

Pro Bono Award, Attorney: Jeffrey Macey, Macey Swanson Hicks & Sauer LLP

Pro Bono Award, Law Firm: Katz Korin Cunningham

Pro Bono Award, Law Student: Alexis Martinez, Indiana University Robert H. McKinney School of Law•

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets on
{{ count_down }}