IndyBar Recognizes Outstanding Women in the Legal Community

  • Print
Listen to this story

Subscriber Benefit

As a subscriber you can listen to articles at work, in the car, or while you work out. Subscribe Now
This audio file is brought to you by
Loading audio file, please wait.
  • 0.25
  • 0.50
  • 0.75
  • 1.00
  • 1.25
  • 1.50
  • 1.75
  • 2.00

The IndyBar is proud to have recently recognized two trailblazing legal professionals in our community. On Oct. 5, Ruth Rogers of Woodard Emhardt Henry Reeves & Wagner LLP was celebrated as the 2021 IndyBar Paralegal of the Year, and on Oct. 7, the Women and the Law Division honored Congresswoman Susan Brooks with the 2021 Antoinette Dakin Leach Award.

Both accolades aim to recognize exceptional legal professionals who’ve gone above and beyond in their respective professions. Specifically, the Antoinette Dakin Leach Award seeks to recognize a female trailblazer to honor its namesake, Antoinette Dakin Leach, who was the first woman admitted to practice law in Indiana.

Congratulations to both Ruth and Congresswoman Brooks!

2021 Antoinette Dakin Leach Award recipient Congresswoman Brooks and her nominator, Megan Savage.

The Paralegal Appreciation Luncheon was a family affair: IndyBar Paralegal of the Year Ruth Rogers is pictured here with family members.

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets on
{{ count_down }}