6 finalists named for Marion Superior Court vacancies

  • Print
Listen to this story

Subscriber Benefit

As a subscriber you can listen to articles at work, in the car, or while you work out. Subscribe Now
This audio file is brought to you by
Loading audio file, please wait.
  • 0.25
  • 0.50
  • 0.75
  • 1.00
  • 1.25
  • 1.50
  • 1.75
  • 2.00
The Indianapolis – Marion County Community Justice Center. (IL file photo)

The Marion County Judicial Selection Committee announced Tuesday two panels of three nominees to fill the judicial vacancies left by retired Judges Sheila A. Carlisle and Steven R. Eichholtz.

The committee interviewed 25 candidates on Monday and Tuesday before deliberating in executive session, then publicly voting on which finalists to send to Gov. Eric Holcomb. The 14-member selection committee is chaired by Indiana Chief Justice Loretta Rush.

Holcomb now has 60 days to make his selections.

For the vacancy created by the retirement of Carlisle in Court 29, Major Felony, Criminal Division, finalists include:

  • Stephen R. Creason
  • Magistrate Judge David M. Hooper, Marion Superior Court – Criminal Division
  • Magistrate Judge Jason G. Reyome, Marion Superior Court – Civil Division

For the vacancy created by the retirement of Eichholtz in Court 8, Probate Division, finalists are:

  • Magistrate Marie L. Kern, Marion Superior Court – Family Law Division
  • Charles F. Miller
  • Magistrate James K. Snyder, Marion Superior Court – Criminal Division

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets on
{{ count_down }}